Holme Pierrepont Running Club
Email Us

Cliffs Handicap

Recent winners

2017 Bernard Jarvis

2016 Lisa Smith and Sue Chicken

2015 Lisa Smith and Will Meredith

2014 Nadia Vodopivec

2013 Derek Poole and Peter Mann

2012 Matthew Grainge

2011 Helen Byrne

2010 Patti Cranton

2009 Tony Hall

2008 Neil Marshall

2007 Howard Partridge

2006 Derek Poole

2005 Colin Hallam and Neil Marshall

2004 Alison Bottomley

2003 Stewart Gregory

2002 Neil Hamilton

2001 Kate Friend

2000 Graham Moffatt

1999 Race not held

1998 Ron Clements

1997 Wayne Cranton

1996 Keith Hall

The Cliffs Handicap is run over a roughly 10K course, one of our regular training routes from the National Water Sports Centre round the cliffs at Radcliffe and back. It usually takes place in early February. Since 2004 the format has been that runners estimate their finish time and attempt to get as close as possible without a watch. The 2018 race will be on 21st January.